Seven Inducted Into Hall Of Fame 2009

The New Hampshire Legends of Hockey welcomed seven new members to its Hall of Fame at the 2009 Induction Ceremony. With more than 250 people in attendance at the Event Center at CR Sparks in Bedford, NH the New Hampshire Legends also recognized Notre Dame High School from Berlin.

The class of 2009 Inductees includes:

the late Paul “Pop” Whalen of Cornish
Walter Tafe Jr of Manchester
Dick Umile of Portsmouth
Andre “Pref” Prefontaine of Manchester
Jeff Serowik of Dover, MA
Jon Leonard of Norrkoping, Sweden
Bob Norton of Concord

Notre Dame High School won an unprecedented 19 NHIAA State Championships along with 1 New England Championship before closing in 1972.

In addition to the seven deserving inductees, NH Legends also welcome several special guests at the Induction Ceremony including Jack Riley (coach), Harvey Shapiro (author) and Joe Bertagna (Hockey East Commissioner).

Photos of this special event were taken by Amanda Garabrant and are available for viewing and purchase. Visit then select “slideshow” and enter legends to view.

Spotlight Video of Hooksett, NH taped the entire Event including interviews. Email David Pearl at for purchasing information.

You may also go to our website to view an electronic copy of our Induction Ceremony program with the complete story about the Notre Dame Rams hockey team and the biographies of each Inductee.

We have a number of souvenir pucks each with its own display case that recognized Notre Dame available for $10 not including shipping. Contact Dick Roy at 603-482-3933 or

No Replies to "Seven Inducted Into Hall Of Fame 2009"

    Got something to say?