Hall of Fame Enshrines Five

Master of Ceremony Ken Cail and the New Hampshire Legends of Hockey Board of Directors inducted five new members into the New Hampshire Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2022, in front of a crowd of 285 family members, friends, dignitaries and guests.

Ken Cail
Ken Cail – Master of Ceremony

The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Luncheon was held on October 23, 2022 at the Grappone Conference Center in Concord for the eleventh straight year.

It marked the NH Legends’ twentieth year hosting the event and the Legends also paid tribute to the history of the boy’s and girl’s hockey programs from Kimball Union Academy.

The Legends is a New Hampshire non-profit, 501(C)(3) organization dedicated to preserving New Hampshire ice hockey history, maintaining the state’s Hockey Hall of Fame, and promoting the sport to New Hampshire’s youth. Our Hall of Fame Induction event honors New Hampshire’s hockey elite — men and women who have made significant contributions in New Hampshire as players, coaches, officials, builders, or media representatives.

Inducted into the 2022 Hall of Fame Class was: David Lassonde, David Flint, Chris Brown, Ryan Frew and Tom Moulton. To view the entire induction program click here.

Tom Moulton, David Lassonde, Seamus Frew, David Flint, Anastasia Frew, Quentin Frew, Layla Frew, Chris Brown
Rev. Msg. C Peter Dumont giving the invocation

During President Normand’s address he welcomed and thanked everyone in attendance for supporting the 2022 Hall of Fame inductees and the Kimball Union Academy Boy’s and Girl’s hockey history. “We are sure you will thoroughly enjoy the day, and if so, we hope you will return next year as a fan of hockey, play in our golf classic or consider donating as a Supporter”.

In addition, John asked the crowd to remember our teammates we’ve lost since our last induction, including: Rod Blackburn, Don McKinnon, Dick Ryerson and Harvey Smith as well as another hockey friend – former board member Jay High.  We miss you all !

Tim Whitehead of Kimball Union Academy
Kimball Union Academy Bob Blood ’74, Assistant Coach Matt Underhill, Head Coach Tim Whitehead, Chip Audett, Bob Fitzgerald, Bob Hyjek, Girls Head Coach Sam Ftorek, Rich Ryerson, Assistant Coach Bryant Harris. Also in attendance, but not pictured; Mike Schafer, Peter Connolly ’74, Scot Barry ’81.”
President John Normand

Normand offered special thanks to St. Paul’s School (Rector Kathy Giles, Luncheon Sponsor); NH Amateur Hockey Association and President Matt Roy & Werner Mazda and Bob Werner as our (Co-Title Sponsors), New Hampshire Distributors and Tom and Chris Brown as the (Social Hour Sponsor) and nucar Automotive Group and Shawn Hanlon as (Ring Sponsor).

John also thanked the 36 other sponsors who also helped make the Hall of Fame ceremony possible through their Gold, Silver, and Bronze-level sponsorships. Those sponsors are:

Gold Sponsors:
Banks Chevrolet-Cadillac, Inc.; Black Ice Pond Hockey Association; Brine – Capital Sporting Goods; Christian Party Rental; Eastern Propane & Oil; Fay’s Boat Yard; Mason + Rich, P.A., C.P.A.; Merrimack County Savings Bank; NEEMCo; Northway Bank; Paul the Plumber; Sleepnet; Speedy Printing and Copying
The Rinks at Exeter; The Rowley Agency Inc.; Vachon Clukay & Company PC and Warrior Sports Group.

Silver Sponsors:
Berlin City Auto Group; L.A. Brochu, Inc.; Club National; Cusa Consulting, LLC; Deco Systems Inc.; EVR Advertising; Milestone Engineering & Construction; Northeast Delta Dental; PretiFlaherty; Ray’s Electric Rene LeClerc Insurance Agency; Stan Mikita Hockey School – AHIHA; Triplet Computers, LLC and The Weston Family.

Bronze Sponsors:
Alpine Club; Granite State Capital Management; Granite State Glass; Legacy Financial Solutions. Inc. Pat Brady and Town & Country Inn and Resort.

David Lassonde
Front Row L to R: Quentin Frew, Layla Frew and Seamus Frew.
Second Row L to R: Bruce Crowder; Bob Gaudet; David Lassonde; Mark Evans; David Flint; Chris Brown; Anastasia Frew, Rich Ryerson.
Third Row: Jim Tufts; John Normand; Taylor Chace; Andre Prefontaine; Rick Middleton; Merrill Fay; Tom Moulton; Ron DeGregorio; Ken Cail; Dick Boucher; Gary Bishop, Bruce Parker; Roger Letourneau; Peter Maher and Dana Barbin.
Missing from photo: Brian Murphy, Pierre Belanger, Steve Murphy, Bruce Valley, Bill Matthews; Dick Roy, Frank Roy and Rene LeClerc.

Leo Gould – Key Note Speaker

Photographs of Induction Ceremony and Stanley Cup® were taken by Matt Parker Photography and are posted on his website.

Click here to view and/or purchase photographs of the Induction Ceremony. Photographs purchased will be sent directly to your address.

If would would like to purchase prints directly from Matt, there is a fee, photographs will be shipped directly to your address. Free Download instructions are located in the gallery.

The Induction Ceremony photos:

President John Normand announced the team which will be honored next fall. The Concord Eastern Olympics history will be honored at the 21st Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony scheduled for Sunday October 22, 2023 at the Grappone Conference Center in Concord. The Eastern Olympics played from 1967-68 through the 1973-74 season.

Concord Eastern Olympics representatives L to R: Burns Hovey; Roger Letourneau; Billy Seabury; Chuck Kyle; Steve Murphy and Bruce Parker.

If you’d like to become a sponsor next year, please email hayes743@comcast.net or call Jim Hayes at 603-731-4168. Click here to review the 2022 Sponsorship Opportunity Form if you are interesting sponsoring next fall.

2023 Nominations with appropriate documentation can be submitted on-line beginning January 1 and continuing through the end of February.

Video of Induction Ceremony can be purchased before the end of the year, by contacting Bryant Ragus (Spotlight Video Productions) at info@videonh.com The video will be available on a memory stick and has both the Induction Ceremony as well as pre-event interviews may be purchased for $15.00 through Spotlight Video Productions in Manchester, NH. (www.videonh.com)

No Replies to "Hall of Fame Enshrines Five"

    Got something to say?