2023 Golf Classic Results

Last Friday, July 14th, the board of directors held their seventeenth NH Legends of Hockey Golf Classic at the Stonebridge Country Club in Goffstown.

The event was kicked off with a message from John Normand, President of the (Legends). He thanked the players, volunteers, board members and the thirty-two generous sponsors led by long-time Gold Sponsor St. Paul’s School, along with nucar Automotive Group and The Rinks at Exeter. In addition, eighty-eight businesses and individuals donated wonderful certificates and items for our raffle and auction, all of which makes our Golf Classic the successful tournament it has become known for.

Click here to view our thirty-two sponsors. To view the businesses and individuals who donated gifts in kind to our golf classic click here.

He also acknowledged the twelve Hall of Famers in attendance.  Lee Blossom; Dick Boucher; Ryan Brandt; Chris Brown; Dick Dodds; Mark Evans; Rene LeClerc; Roger Letourneau; Bruce Parker; Ken McKinnon; Steve Murphy (and John Normand completes the list).

The Class of 2023 will be inducted on October 22 at Concord’s Grappone Center at the Twenty-first Legends of Hockey Induction Ceremony. Mick Mounsey will be inducted as a Player; Nelson Hutchings will be inducted as an Official and Dave Caron, Walter J. Nadeau will be inducted as Builders as is Paul Comeau, who is being inducted posthumously.

In addition, the Concord Eastern Olympics Hockey Club and their history will also be honored this year. Click here to read a press release for the five incoming Hall of Famers.

In addition, John asked for a moment of silence in remembrance of two spouses of long-time board members, Mary Ellen Gould and Virginia Martin – and to former board member Jay High who all passed since last year’s Golf Classic.

A full field of one hundred and thirty-two players had a blast and the course was once again top notch (even with the rain) led by General Manger Jason Jozokos and his entire team at Stonebridge.

Seven-hundred and one photographs taken by Matt Parker Photography can be viewed at no charge and any can be purchased for a nominal fee. Please visit his site by clicking here. You may enter your name in search bar to view photos. There is a small sample of photos at the bottom of this article.

Dan Smith lets go his putt at the nucar Putting Contest

Ken “Captain” McKinnon, Dave Kruse, Tom Foote and Steve Rich

Our volunteers worked very hard all-day long keeping the registration, raffle and on course contests running smoothly. Many thanks to Matthew Murray, Sean McDonough and Chrissi Patterson of Vachon Clukay & Company PC of Manchester as well as Nancy Swenson; Joanie Vallieres; Lynda Heath; Sandy Adams and Julie Sedgwick all who worked tirelessly to ensure the re-registration and raffle ran smoothly.

And on the putting green, board members Dick Boucher, Dan Zapton and Jack Mudge led the putting contest where ultimately, Dave Kruse was crowned the champion for 2023.

In addition, on the “Scott “Ace” Citroni Hole”, Hole 4, board member Eric Swenson, HOF Jim Rivers led volunteers which included Kearsarge Youth Hockey Association (KYH) representatives Stephanie Perkins and her son Bridger. On Hole 13, board member Ray Bernard and HOF Steve Murphy along with Dara Gove and daughter Lynlee Gove (Kearsarge) also helped raised funds towards their equipment purchases.

In addition to the NH Legends of Hockey donation to KYH. The Samantha C. Smith board elected to donate $3,000 in memory of Jay High to the Kearsarge Youth Hockey program. Click here to read the full story.

The following board members got a chance to play, but also volunteered many hours to help make this event a great success: Peter Bedford; Dave Corriveau; Mike Gould; Jim Hayes; Roland Martin; John Normand; Dwayne Robinson and Dan Smith.

Team Psychedelic Psychos Dick Turelli, John Filyaw, Dwayne Robinson and Dan Borden enjoying Scenic IPAs

Congratulations to our Champions, Mark Placy, Don Steenbeke Jr, George Colburn and Lee Blossom.

Putting Contest Directors Jack Mudge, Dick Boucher and Dan Zapton

POST GOLF AUCTION. Still some great items available, BUY NOW only. Click here.

All Champions
2023 – Lee Blossom, Mark Placy, Don Steenbeke Jr., George Colburn
2022 – Lee Blossom, Ryan Sahr, Mark Placy, Don Steenbeke Jr.
2021 – Mark Bozek, George Chase, Bob Oziomek, Tim Pratt
2019 – Lee Blossom, Ryan Sahr, Mark Placy, Don Steenbeke Jr.
2018 – Mike Desmond, Mike Bayer, Jason Bergeron, Scott O’Neil
2017 – Lee Blossom, Ryan Sahr, JM Sahr, Scott Towle
2016 – Lee Blossom, Mark Placy, Ryan Sahr, JM Sahr
2015 – Rene LeClerc, Pete Ackerson, Steve Grzywacz, Dave Kuhman
2014 – Todd Philbrick, Tom Otto, Jim Corbett, Jerry Collins
2013 – Dick Dodds, John Dodds, Scott Peters, Dean Cashman
2012 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, Pat McNicholas
2011 – Casey Kesselring, Jeff Graham, Mike Beliveau, Trevor Smith
2010 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, Pat McNicholas
2009 – Mike Castagna, Paul Lemire, Doug Leppart, Doug Snyder
2008 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, TJ Whitelaw
2007 – Mike Castagna, Mike Ladouceur, Johnna Lory, Rich Tombs
2006 – Ken Roberge, Mike McGinn, Glen Williams, Dwayne Robinson

2024 Golf Classic
Mark your calendar now for next year’s Golf Classic scheduled for Friday July 12, 2024.  The 2024 shot-gun start will be at 8:30.  Registration will begin at 7:15 and continue to 8:00 am.

To view the tournament program click here.

No Replies to "2023 Golf Classic Results"

    Got something to say?