2021 Golf Classic

We are back! After Covid took out the 2020 tournament, our 15th Golf Classic will be held on Friday July 16, 2021 at the Stonebridge Country Club in Goffstown, NH. Tee time begins with our usual 10:30 AM shotgun start with re-registration starting at 8:45 AM.

We will be following any Covid protocols in place at that time. However, I’m sure you are all used to masks (and tired of them) as well as the 6 feet social distancing guideline if things haven’t improved further by that date.

We will be accepting the first 132 golfers and we are anticipating a sellout! So please talk it over with your buddies and send along your registration and check(S). Hopefully we will reach that number well before the deadline.

The funds raised help us continue our mission of honoring, celebrating and preserving the rich ice hockey history in New Hampshire and to support the development of hockey throughout the Granite State.

The New Hampshire Legends of Hockey is a New Hampshire non-profit corporation and is a self-governing, 501(c)(3) organization (tax ID: 56-2421910).

Foursomes are filling up quickly so if you’d like to play, or can help by sponsoring and or volunteering, please contact Executive Director Jim Hayes at hayes743@comcast.net or 603-731-4168.  Click here for the 2021 Golf Classic brochure. 

You can also pay with a credit card on the Golf Classic event page. Player fees are $150.00 per person. If paying for more than yourself, please list names of each participant.

Shown above in center, Scott Citroni, reacts just after knocking in his ball for a Hole N One on the 4th Hole back in 2017.  This was the first ever Hole N One in the previous twelve years, and still the only one. From this day fourth will be called “The Scott Citroni 4th Hole.”

Our mission is simple: “We honor, celebrate and preserve New Hampshire’s rich ice hockey history and support the development of hockey”.

Sponsorships and Player Registration and payment deadline is Friday June 25, 2021. However, we are anticipating a full field of 132 so register early.

All Champions

2019 – Lee Blossom, Ryan Sahr, Mark Placy, Don Steenbeke Jr
2018 – Mike Bayer, Mike Desmond, Scott O’Neil and Jason Bergeron
2017 – Lee Blossom, Ryan Sahr, JM Sahr, Scott Towle
2016 – Lee Blossom, Mark Placy, Ryan Sahr, JM Sahr
2015 – Rene LeClerc, Pete Ackerson, Steve Grzywacz, Dave Kuhman
2014 – Todd Philbrick, Tom Otto, Jim Corbett, Jerry Collins
2013 – Dick Dodds, John Dodds, Scott Peters, Dean Cashman
2012 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, Pat McNicholas
2011 – Casey Kesselring, Jeff Graham, Mike Beliveau, Trevor Smith
2010 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, Pat McNicholas
2009 – Mike Castagna, Paul Lemire, Doug Leppart, Doug Snyder
2008 – Chris Chisholm, Jim Hayes, Ray Martin, TJ Whitelaw
2007 – Mike Castagna, Mike Ladouceur, Johnna Lory, Rich Tombs
2006 – Ken Roberge, Mike McGinn, Glen Williams, Dwayne Robinson

Thank you in advance.

No Replies to "2021 Golf Classic"

    Got something to say?